Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Children's Books Online
This online library of illustrated books is a volunteer-driven project. It has grown slowly since 1996 from the work of a single man and a handful of books, to a vibrant volunteer-driven organization publishing new books and translations every week.
Feedbooks is a publishing and distribution service for ebooks.
Google Book Search This link opens in a new window
There are many full-text books available through Google Books. Using the Advanced Search screen, check off ”Full view only” under ”Search”.
Gutenberg-e This link opens in a new window
Gutenberg-e was created in collaboration with the American Historical Association. It publishes digital books in African and colonial Latin American history, based on a yearly dissertation competition.
HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust is a massive full-text digital library comprising more than 10 million volumes contributed by more than 60 major research institutions and libraries.
ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than a million records, some of which are available in full-text.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals. Coverage includes all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 230 peer-reviewed journals.
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database This link opens in a new window
The CLCD is the premier academic and research resource for courses needing to locate Children’s and Young Adult books and other media. The content includes over one million of fiction/non-fiction titles, thousands of awards and quality reviews including author/title links, lesson plans and teaching guides. The database offers multiple options including 50 search filters to find materials for determining interest & reading levels; selecting trade books based on standards; creating thematic, annotated biographies; interpreting reviews; developing classroom collections and more.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Best database for world history. Lists scholarly articles from history journals. Allows you to search by journal name. Each article is summarized. Covers the history of civilization (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Sports Medicine & Education Index This link opens in a new window
Through scholarly and trade literature, the database covers a wide range of topics, ranging from physical and health education to fitness and recreation and the business of sports, as well as kinesiology, physical therapy, motor learning, and sport sociology and psychology.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The most complete listing of scholarly publications in psychology and related fields. Provides references to and summaries of scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Contains scholarly works in sociology and related disciplines. Provides citations and summaries for articles, dissertations, books and association papers in sociology and related disciplines.
America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
America: History and Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present
Reader Response Books
Mosaic of thought: the power of comprehension strategy instruction by
Call Number: 4 Hour Reserve at Service Desk - LB1050.45 .K435 2007
Authorizing readers: resistance and respect in the teaching of literature by
Call Number: PN59 .R25 1998
The practice of reading by
Call Number: PR21 .D66 1998
Reading response logs : inviting students to explore novels, short stories, plays, poetry, and more by
Call Number: LB1632 .K66 1996
Teaching reading: Strategies and resources for grades K-6 by
Call Number: LB3012.2 .F55 2006