Loading...
How Do I?
These guides and pages will help you begin your research and navigate features of the Library.
For questions relating to Library Access and Services such as borrowing, returns, guest visitation, and supplies available at the Service Desk, please visit our Library FAQ's.
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Featured
Featured
Featured
Featured
Featured
Featured
Scholarly, multidisciplinary database containing more than 6,100 full-text journals, and indexing/abstracts for more than 10,100 journals.
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than a million records, some of which are available in full-text.
Contains almost 1,000 full-text journals spanning multiple disciplines. Some journals go to back to the mid-1800's. There is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issues and the issues available in JSTOR.
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 2.2 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR’s language and literature collection as well as links to full text.
Alternate Name(s)
Lexis Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
The most complete listing of scholarly publications in psychology and related fields. Provides references to and summaries of scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
WoS
Web of Science connects publications and researchers through citations and controlled indexing in curated databases spanning every discipline. Use cited reference search to track prior research and monitor current developments in over 100 year's worth of content that is fully indexed.
New / Trial Resources
Loading...
These resources are newly acquired or currently under evaluation.
New
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship is a comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students.
New
Gale Health and Wellness offers access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
New
Gale Presents: Peterson's Test Prep can be used for standardized test preparation, researching and selecting college and graduate schools, finding tuition assistance, and exploring careers.
New
Alternate Name(s)
Grove Art Online; Benezit Dictionary of Artists
Oxford Art Online is made up of two major art reference works: Grove Art Online and Benezit Dictionary of Artists. Grove Art is the foremost scholarly art encyclopedia, offering global coverage of visual culture, composed and expanded in collaboration with thousands of scholars and specialists around the world. Benezit offers unique information about the sale and collection of artists’ work, and it is one of the most comprehensive and definitive resources of artists’ biographies available. In addition, users can search and access Oxford art reference titles including the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (2nd edition), The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
