Neuroscience

The most complete listing of scholarly publications in psychology and related fields. Provides references to and summaries of scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations.

Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.

A service of the National Library of Medicine, including over 15 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

SciFinder is the main information resource for chemistry related research. Use it to find journal articles, books, chemical substance information, chemical reactions and many other types of chemical information. In order to use SciFinder, users must first register at go.geneseo.edu/scifinder.

Web of Science connects publications and researchers through citations and controlled indexing in curated databases spanning every discipline. Use cited reference search to track prior research and monitor current developments in over 100 year's worth of content that is fully indexed.

Scholarly, multidisciplinary database containing more than 6,100 full-text journals, and indexing/abstracts for more than 10,100 journals.

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.