Sociology

Contains scholarly works in sociology and related disciplines. Provides citations and summaries for articles, dissertations, books and association papers in sociology and related disciplines.

This collection provides access to databases covering international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. Featured databases include IBSS, Sociological Abstracts and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more.

Indexes more than 750 periodicals and peer-reviewed journals, and full-text coverage from over 350 journals.

Indexing and abstracting for over 500 journals published in 16 different countries covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.

Covers current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Updated monthly.

Gender Studies Collection provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

LGBTQ+ Source provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms and a collection of 200 videos that present first-person accounts from those in the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer community.

Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.

Public Health in Modern America, 1890-1970 examines the history of public health and the policy debates that ensued in the delivery of services at the national, state, and local levels during pivotal times in history. The collection includes unpublished reports, correspondence, ephemera, pamphlets, grey literature, and more. The collection is relevant to research in the fields of American history, American studies, health policy, history of science, medical history, public health studies, sociology, political science, psychology, health care, health systems, and economics.

Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.

Exploring Race in Society provides context and solutions-oriented points of view within a scholarly collection of proprietary and licensed content on topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.

Scholarly, multidisciplinary database containing more than 6,100 full-text journals, and indexing/abstracts for more than 10,100 journals.

A multidisciplinary database of over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text. Subjects covered include business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.

Contains almost 1,000 full-text journals spanning multiple disciplines. Some journals go to back to the mid-1800's. There is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issues and the issues available in JSTOR.

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.