Science Research Portal

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry has been awarded 101 times to 157 Nobel Laureates since 1901.

CAS Common Chemistry is an open community resource for accessing chemical information. Nearly 500,000 chemical substances from CAS REGISTRY® cover areas of community interest, including common and frequently regulated chemicals, and those relevant to high school and undergraduate chemistry classes. This chemical information, curated by our expert scientists, is provided in alignment with our mission as a division of the American Chemical Society.

A new open access journal from the Royal Society of Chemistry. Articles from 2015 to the present are freely available.

ChemSpider is a freely accessible online database of chemicals owned by the Royal Society of Chemistry. It contains information on more than 100 million molecules from over 270 data sources, each of them receiving a unique identifier called a ChemSpider Identifier.

This archive of data.gov on Source Cooperative includes a 16TB collection of over 311,000 datasets harvested during 2024 and 2025, a complete archive of federal public datasets linked by data.gov. It will be updated daily as new datasets are added to data.gov. This is the first release in our new data vault project to preserve and authenticate vital public datasets for academic research, policymaking, and public use.

This edition of the IUPAC Gold Book, a compendium of terms drawn from IUPAC Recommendations and Colour Books, has not been updated in several years. Each term is correct based upon the source cited in its entry. However, the term's definition may have since been superseded or may not reflect current chemical understanding. This site, launched July 2019, is the result of an update to the technical underpinnings of the Gold Book website to reflect advances in web technology. IUPAC Divisions will soon review all entries and update the content as needed. Please send any questions to goldbook@iupac.org.

The NIST Chemistry WebBook provides access to data compiled and distributed by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.

A small set of open access journals in chemistry from the publisher Springer.

Published by the NIH, this Interactive periodic table with up-to-date element property data collected from authoritative sources.

PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more. We are constantly adding new data and working on improving interfaces to chemical information. Please check back often!

Chemistry news from the American Chemical Society.

Chemistry news and recent chemistry articles from the publications of Nature Publishing Group.

Chemistry World is the news publication of the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Provides examples of how to cite a wide variety of sources, as well as dozens of links related to communication in the sciences.

Abbreviations and full titles for hundreds of journals in chemistry and engineering, as required by the ACS citation style.