Sciences (Biology; Chemistry & Biochemistry; Geography & Sustainability Studies; Geological, Environmental, & Planetary Sciences; Physics & Astronomy) Research Portal

Contains citations of works in agriculture and related fields published since the fifteenth century. Links to many full-text documents on the web are included.

Agriculture Collection provides a comprehensive view of agriculture and related fields. The database provides access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.

Providing content from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories, conference proceedings and more, Applied Science & Technology Source focuses on traditional engineering challenges & research, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology

Indexes 12,500 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture. 1990 to the present.

Bergey's is the most complete and authoritative description of bacterial and archaeal diversity. This edition provides descriptions of the taxonomy, systematics, ecology, physiology and other biological properties of all described prokaryotic taxa.

Contains indexing for 3,123 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. Includes full text for about 560 journals. Coverage begins with 1937.

Culinary Arts Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines on all aspects of cooking and nutrition. The database includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.

Environmental Studies and Policy Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.

Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, and more.

This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.

Contains citations and some full-text of articles on global warming, energy conservation, natural resources, and pollution. Includes scholarly journals and popular magazines, going back to around 1975.

Michael Hutchins, Dennis A. Thoney, and Melissa C. McDade, Eds. 2nd ed. Detroit: Gale, 2004. 9609 pp. 17 vols. The overall structure of this reference work is based on the classification of animals into naturally related groups.

Health Reference Center Academic provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.

Contains consumer health information on topics such as cancer, diabetes, drug and alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, and children's health.

Contains scholarly full-text articles from many medical disciplines, with a focus on nursing and allied health.

Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

The PTSDpubs database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont. The PTSDpubs database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.

Public Health in Modern America, 1890-1970 examines the history of public health and the policy debates that ensued in the delivery of services at the national, state, and local levels during pivotal times in history. The collection includes unpublished reports, correspondence, ephemera, pamphlets, grey literature, and more. The collection is relevant to research in the fields of American history, American studies, health policy, history of science, medical history, public health studies, sociology, political science, psychology, health care, health systems, and economics.

A service of the National Library of Medicine, including over 15 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

Agricultural Sciences, Animal Science and Veterinary Medicine, Applied Social Sciences, Engineering, Earth Sciences, Health Sciences, Human Sciences, Odontology, Psychiatry, Psychology, Public Health

Contains more than 9 million full-text articles and 60 million citations and abstracts from 2,300 journals in the natural and social sciences, medicine, technology, and business.

Through scholarly and trade literature, the database covers a wide range of topics, ranging from physical and health education to fitness and recreation and the business of sports, as well as kinesiology, physical therapy, motor learning, and sport sociology and psychology.

Treatise Online was first established in 2010 with the purpose of providing scholars and researchers early access to current sections of upcoming volumes of the Treatise on Invertebrate Paleontology. There are currently 108 published articles that will become components of the nine Treatise volumes currently in preparation.

Web of Science connects publications and researchers through citations and controlled indexing in curated databases spanning every discipline. Use cited reference search to track prior research and monitor current developments in over 100 year's worth of content that is fully indexed.