Anthropology

Anthropology Plus is the world's most comprehensive, focused index of bibliographic materials from the late 1800s to today in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology; ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture; and interdisciplinary studies. Beyond these disciplines, researchers and scholars in art history, demography, economics, genetics, geography, geology, history, psychology, religion, or sociology will all find relevant anthropological material.

A complete electronic archive of all AAA journals through 2003. Current issues for 11 of the AAA's peer-reviewed publications.

Contains more than 9 million full-text articles and 60 million citations and abstracts from 2,300 journals in the natural and social sciences, medicine, technology, and business.

Web of Science connects publications and researchers through citations and controlled indexing in curated databases spanning every discipline. Use cited reference search to track prior research and monitor current developments in over 100 year's worth of content that is fully indexed.

Bibliographic data for the published literature pertaining to the anthropology of Mesoamerica. Content includes archaeology, ethnography, ethnohistory, art history, linguistics, physical anthropology, and other related disciplines.

A service of the National Library of Medicine, including over 15 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.

The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.

Conveniently find, read about, and research the world's 7,097 known living languages.

Indigenous Peoples: North America sources collections from across Canadian and American institutions, providing insight into the cultural, political and social history of Native Peoples from the seventeenth into the twentieth century. Including diverse manuscripts; book collections; newspapers from various tribe and Indian-related organizations; materials such as Bibles, dictionaries and primers in Indigenous languages all enable students' examination of important primary source materials.

Latin American Newspapers, Series 1 & 2—part of CRL's World Newspaper Archive—feature nearly 300 historical Latin American newspapers. Titles from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Panama, Peru, Venezuela, and elsewhere offer unprecedented coverage of the people, issues, and events that shaped this vital region between 1805 and 1922.

World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean provides a portal with access to reference, periodicals, multimedia, reports, studies, journals, newspapers, and statistical data. An archive of digitized primary documents focus on the history of Latin America and the Caribbean back to the early 1800s through the contemporary period sourced from collections in the U.S. and abroad. The archive and portal serve as both integrated and standalone resources.

Contains citations and some full-text of articles on global warming, energy conservation, natural resources, and pollution. Includes scholarly journals and popular magazines, going back to around 1975.

Indexes 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals that report and analyze the practices and theories of cultural, economic, political and social change. Covers 1991 to present.

This collection provides access to databases covering international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. Featured databases include IBSS, Sociological Abstracts and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more.

Contains almost 1,000 full-text journals spanning multiple disciplines. Some journals go to back to the mid-1800's. There is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issues and the issues available in JSTOR.

Scholarly, multidisciplinary database containing more than 6,100 full-text journals, and indexing/abstracts for more than 10,100 journals.

A multidisciplinary database of over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text. Subjects covered include business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.

Academic Video Online is a comprehensive video streaming resource that offers more than 64,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

Films on Demand is a comprehensive collection of high-quality educational videos licensed from a long established educational media distributor (Films for the Humanities and Sciences). Other content providers for Films on Demand include Davidson Films, California Newsreel, PBS and many more.