Latin American and Caribbean Studies: Books

Search for Books

If you're looking for books, there are a couple of great resources you can use. Firstly, the library's catalog, GLOCAT, is a fantastic tool for searching for book titles. If you can't find the book you're looking for in the library, don't worry! Simply request the book from another library through IDS. Another great resource is the Internet Archive, a digital library that offers free borrowable resources, including books, videos, audio, and other materials related to Museum Studies.

• GLOCAT: Use the library's catalog to search for book titles. Titles not available in the library will have the "GET IT" button. It will enable you to request the book from another library if Geneseo does not have it.
• Internet Archive: Use this digital library of free borrowable resources to search for books, videos, audio, and other resources related to Latin America and Caribbean Studies subjects.

Find ebooks

• EBSCOhost eBook Collection 

  Explore the EBSCOhost eBook Collection, a vast repository of diverse academic subjects. From arts and humanities to business, literature, social sciences, sciences, and technology, this collection has something for everyone. Whether you're a beginner or a seasoned scholar, you'll find books tailored to your level of understanding.

• Diversity & Ethnic Studies eBook Collection 

  This full-text collection includes nearly 5,000 high-quality e-books on diversity, equity, and inclusion.

• Project Gutenberg

  Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them, or read them online.