Education (Lesson Planning Resources): Multimedia

Provides videos about teaching all school levels. Also includes videos directed toward high school and college students on many academic subjects.

CFR Education, the educational arm of the Council on Foreign Relations, helps middle, high school, and higher education students understand and engage with today’s most pressing global issues with over 700 free, nonpartisan, multimedia teaching and learning resources.

ClickView is home to curated, standards-aligned videos for every subject and learning level.

Stock footage and millions of stock photo images created from one of the largest royalty-free archival footage collections in the world.

Edutopia is a trusted source and vibrant social network shining a spotlight on what works in education.

Explore’s growing library consists of more than 250 original films and 30,000 photographs from around the world. We

A national preserve of documentary films about American roots cultures streamed with essays about the traditions and film-making. The site includes transcriptions, study and teaching guides, suggested readings, and links to related websites.

Created by experts, Khan Academy’s library of trusted, standards-aligned practice and lessons covers math K-12 through early college, grammar, science, history, AP®, SAT®, and more.

NASA Quest is dedicated to bringing NASA people and science to classrooms through the internet.

This site gives users access to a diverse collection of historic movies, documentaries and other films from the National Archives via Google Video (video.google.com/nara.html) as well as the National Archives web site (www.archives.gov).

A variety of videos related to the National Geographic series, such as Weird But True!

An open-access online digital library and collaborative network of disciplinary and grade-level focused education providers.

Streaming Video

Aligned with state standards, PBS LearningMedia has thousands of free teacher resources across numerous school subjects and grade levels.

PBS News Hour Classroom features daily news lessons based on PBS NewsHour, full-length video-based lesson plans and opportunities for teachers and students to be published on Classroom Voices.

The place for students and teachers to share videos online

TED-Ed is TED’s youth and education initiative with a growing library of original animated videos and an international platform for teachers to create their own interactive lessons.

Discover historic programs of publicly funded radio and television across America. Watch and listen.

Some items may be subject to copyright.

The Library of Congress offers classroom materials and professional development to help teachers effectively use primary sources from the Library's vast digital collections in their teaching.

The Recorded Sound Research Center provides access to the commercial and archival audio holdings of the Library of Congress.

Online songs with lyrics and music for children

Free cultural & educational media on the web

The hilarious game show where kids have to figure out who’s an expert, and who’s a liar, liar, pants on fire.

But Why is a show led by you, kids! You ask the questions and we find the answers. It’s a big interesting world out there. On But Why, we tackle topics large and small.

Created and produced by parents of young children, WBUR's Circle Round adapts carefully-selected folktales from around the world into sound- and music-rich radio plays for kids ages 3-103. Each 15 to 25-minute episode explores important issues like kindness, persistence and generosity. And each episode ends with an activity that inspires a deeper conversation between children and grown-ups.

The Education Podcast Network is an effort to bring together into one place, the wide range of podcast programming that may be helpful to teachers looking for content to teach with and about, and to explore issues of teaching and learning in the 21st century.

Imagine This is a science podcast for the young and curious.

Today’s top stories and current events, all nonpartisan and age appropriate.

NPR delivers breaking national and world news. Also top stories from business, politics, health, science, technology, music, ...

Welcome, nature lovers, to the home of the Terrestrials podcast and family-friendly Radiolab episodes about nature.

Science Updates are 60-second radio programs presenting current science research, as well as responses to questions phoned in to our Science Update hotline (1-800-WHY-ISIT).

Join Holly and Tracy as they bring you the greatest and strangest Stuff You Missed In History Class in this podcast by iHeartRadio.

Tumble is a science podcast for kids, to be enjoyed by the entire family.