Articles
- The Lamron (1922-1974)Searchable, page image pdfs of Lamron issues spanning 1922-1974, plus other Livingston County newspapers. Part of the New York State Historic Newspapers site. A complete run, 1922-present, is housed in the Library's College Archives -- ask the Special Collections librarian for assistance.
- The LamronThe Lamron is published by the Student Association of SUNY at Geneseo and is the official student newspaper on the SUNY Geneseo campus. Online coverage from November 16, 2006 - present.
- Geneseo SceneSUNY Geneseo's award-winning alumni publication. Online issues go back to 2009. A complete run from 1976 - present is held in the Library's College Archives -- ask the Special Collections Librarian for assistance locating the issues you need.
- Livingston County HistorianThe Historian's Office maintains an vast and well-organized collection of photographs, some of which are available online (see above).
Click on the Articles tab (this guide) for additional resources.
Books
Histories of SUNY Geneseo (available via Information Delivery Services)
- SUNY Geneseo: From Normal School to Public Ivy, 1871-2007, by Wayne Mahood, et al.(Virginia Beach, VA: Donning, 2008)
- The Stone Strength of the Past, by Rosalind R. Fisher (Wm. J. Keller Inc., 1971)
- Special Issue Commemorating the Centennial of the State University College of Arts and Science at Geneseo, New York (Geneseo, NY: Sanders Publications)
- Brief History of the State University Teachers College, Geneseo, NY, by Clayton Mau; compiled by James L. McNally (Geneseo, NY: SUNY Geneseo, 1956, 2001)
- 50th Anniversary/The Lamron, Geneseo State Normal School, ed. by Helen S. Heermans, (Geneseo, NY: The Lamron, 1921)
- GLOCAT (Advanced Search)Search SUNY Geneseo's Library holdings, and holdings of libraries from around the world (including all SUNY libraries), plus hundreds of databases for print and online content.
- WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch) This link opens in a new windowWorldCat includes records for books, videos, serial publications, articles, recorded books and music, electronic books, sheet music, genealogical references, cultural artifacts, digital objects, Web sites and much more. Contents from SUNY Geneseo's Library and other libraries worldwide in over 470 languages.
Click on Books tab (this guide) for additional resources.
Images
- College Archives Photograph CollectionThe College Archives photo collection has been digitized and is being added to Geneseo's KnightScholar digital repository. A portion of the collection is currently available, with more being added soon. If you don't find what you need, contact the Special Collections Librarian for image inquiries and requests.
- College Communications and Marketing -- Photo ArchiveA wealth of photographs documenting the people, places, and events at SUNY Geneseo.
- Livingston County HistorianThe Historian's Office maintains an vast and well-organized collection of photographs, some of which are available online (see above).
- Livingston County Historical Society MuseumThe photograph files at LCHS are available to view on-site only. For more information or to make an appointment, call 585-243-7955 or email lchistory@frontier.com.
Click on the Images tab (this guide) for more resources.
Special Collections Librarian
Documents & Records (etc.)
- College YearbookThe Oh-Ha-Daih is available online for the years 1943-2000. The Library's College Archives collection houses yearbooks (and yearbook-like precursors) going back to the earliest years. Contact the Special Collections Librarian for assistance accessing issues.
- Office of Institutional ResearchA wealth of current and historical data about the College, including links to the annual Fact Book, Fact Sheet, and Common Data Set (also available in the College Archives).
- Office of the PresidentAmong the documents available online through the President's office are annual reports, College Council meeting minutes and agendas, speeches, strategic plan, and more. Many of these materials are also held in the Library's College Archives.
- College Senate BulletinArchive goes back to 1966.
You may also wish to contact a specific College office or department to inquire about their available records and documents, or contact the Special Collections Librarian for assistance.
