Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
Milne Library currently subscribes to the New York Times which grants members of the College community access to New York Times articles from the present day back to 1851. Please visit the following URL for instructions on signing up for an academic pass: https://library.geneseo.edu/accessnytimes
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers This link opens in a new window
This site allows you to search and view newspaper pages from 1880-1910 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
Google News Archive Search This link opens in a new window
Search articles stretching back more than 200 years, from the archives of Time Magazine, The Guardian, CNN, the San Francisco Chronicle, the New York Times, the Washington Post and aggregators like LexisNexis and Factiva.
InfoTrac Newsstand This link opens in a new window
InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to full-text newspapers and allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current news and searchable archives.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Rochester Regional Historical Newspapers
Access to selected historical newspapers from the service area of the Rochester Regional Library Council: Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Wayne and Wyoming counties
Rochester Newspaper Index (index only)
A project of Rochester Public Library, this index covers many early Rochester newspapers including the Rochester Daily Democrat, the Working Man's Advocate, and the Rochester Republican.
New York State Newspaper Project (directory)
List of microfilmed newspapers held by the New York State Library and other repositories throughout New York State, with detailed holdings and location information. Searchable by county, city and title of publication, and key word.
Reuters Business and Finance
Another source for information on companies, industries, and financial markets. Includes coverage of mutual funds and small business.
U.S. Department of Education
California Dept of Education
National Center For Education Statistics-- What's New?